I need to write my thoughts out

Write again

I started blogging before Blogger existed. All my own HTML and CSS. I continued to write with a high frequency from 2004 to 2018. A huge life event then knocked the posting rate down and in I think 2020 I stopped.

I got the site history removed from the major search engines, archive.org and I shuttered the site. It is now a 'farewell' page of less than 5kb. I could bring it back - the database is still there as are the images but no, not going to do that.

Why not erase it completely? I don't know.

Anyway, I blogged for me. I didn't care about traffic, stats. Still don't. I wrote to clear my head, to work out thoughts that rattled in my head to no conclusion yet when I typed them out they resolved. The best posts were almost stream of consciousness. I would start writing and veer off all over the place. Writing - or typing because pen/paper is actual writing - helped me.

For reasons, which I may or may not talk about here, I have come to realise that I need to clear my head again. I need to type. It will be part of the solution.